Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal

Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal

An assortment of 30 (approximately) half length sticks of various diameters. The perfect choice for anyone wanting to try willow charcoal drawing for the first time. This box contains several thin sticks and a mixture of medium and thick sticks.

€12.90 *
Content: 125 Gramm (€0.10 * / 1 Gramm)

Prices incl. VAT plus shipping costs

Ready to ship today,
Delivery time appr. 1-3 workdays

  • AS614015
Coates- Handmade fine English coal ground to a fine powder (120 microns). This willow charcoal... more

Coates- Handmade fine English coal ground to a fine powder (120 microns). This willow charcoal powder is great for large format artwork, subtle shading, or even mixing with water or paint is possible. It can be applied to any absorbent surface with a brush or your fingers.


Coates Willow Charcoal is known as the world's finest charcoal made from willow rods, in the best quality for the highest artistic demands. It is soft and full-tone in abrasion and can be easily erased.
Please note that willow charcoal is a completely natural product made from farmed willow grown on the Somerset plateau.
The sizes of the charcoal pencils are approximate. One end of the carbon stick is different in size from the other end. The English family Coate has been producing natural charcoal from willow trees for 40 years. It is well known that willows grow very quickly and the willow branches become up to 2.50 m long after a growing period (May-October). The rapid growth is responsible for the soft willow wood and thus for the soft texture of the charcoal, the charring process of which takes about 3 days in several work steps. On the stick made of willow charcoal, you can sometimes see exactly where the leaves were removed from the willow stick, as well as the soft central pulp in the core of the stick.

Read, write and discuss reviews... more
Customer evaluation for "Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal"
Write an evaluation

The fields marked with * are required.

Viewed

Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal

Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal

Eine Auswahl von 30 (ungefähr) Stöcken halber Länge mit verschiedenen Durchmessern. Die perfekte Wahl für alle, die zum ersten Mal das Zeichnen von Weidenkohle ausprobieren möchten.

12,90 € *
Inhalt: 125 Gramm (0,10 € * / 1 Gramm)

inkl. MwSt. zzgl. Versandkosten

Sofort versandfertig, Lieferzeit ca. 1-3 Werktage

  • AS614015
Coates- Handgemachte feine englische Kohle gemahlen zu einem feinen Pulver (120 Mikrometer).... mehr

Coates- Handgemachte feine englische Kohle gemahlen zu einem feinen Pulver (120 Mikrometer). Dieses Weidenkohlepulver ist ideal für großformatige Kunstwerke, subtile Schattierungen oder sogar das Mischen mit Wasser oder Farbe ist möglich. Es kann mit einem Pinsel oder mit den Fingern auf jede saugfähige Oberfläche aufgetragen werden.


Coates Willow Charcoal ist bekannt als weltweit feinste Zeichenkohle aus Weidenruten, in bester Qualität für höchste künstlerischen Anspruch. Sie ist weich und volltonig im Abrieb und lässt sich leicht radieren.
Bitte beachte dass Weidenholzkohle ein völlig natürliches Produkt ist das aus angebauter Weide hergestellt wird, die auf den Hochebenen von Somerset angebaut wird.
Die Größen der Kohlestifte sind ungefähre Maße. Ein Ende des Kohlesticks unterscheidet sich in der Größe vom anderen Ende. Seit 40 Jahren wird die Naturkohle von der englischen Familie Coate aus Weidenbäumen produziert. Weiden wachsen bekanntlich sehr schnell und die Weidenruten werden nach einer Wachstumsperiode (Mai-Oktober) bis zu 2,50 m lang. Das schnelle Wachstum ist verantwortlich für das weiche Weidenholz und somit für die weiche Textur der Zeichenkohle, deren Verkohlungsprozess in mehreren Arbeitsgängen ca. 3 Tage dauert. Am Stab aus Weidenholzkohle ist manchmal genau Stellen zu erkennen an denen die Blätter vom Weidenstab entfernt wurden, sowie das weiche Mittelmark im Kern des Stocks.

Bewertungen lesen, schreiben und diskutieren... mehr
Kundenbewertungen für "Holzkohle Pulver | Coates Charcoal"
Bewertung schreiben

Die mit einem * markierten Felder sind Pflichtfelder.

Zuletzt angesehen